top of page

The Seven Chakras Of Our Body

Chakras can be seen as 114 confluences or connections of nadis. In the energy body, the nadis are the prana conduits. These intersections are always triangle-shaped. They are known as chakras because the word "chakra" means "wheel" or "circle" and because they represent the transition from one dimension to another. However, they are triangles in reality.


In contrast to Hindu literature, which regularly alludes to six or seven chakras, numerous Buddhist scriptures consistently mention five chakras only.


What are the Seven Chakras?

1. Muladhara Chakra – Root Chakra

The first and most important chakra, known as the root chakra or Muladhara in Sanskrit, is thought to be situated near the base of your spine. It is associated with the element earth and the color red.

The root chakra is supposed to govern sentiments of survival, ambition, reliance, and stability as well as how you relate to the outside world. Its imbalance, as the primary source of energy, can result in feelings of intense dread and insecurity that sap your motivation to succeed, leaving you feeling frustrated and without a sense of purpose.

When the root chakra is in harmony, it is said to foster feelings of confidence, well-being, vigor, independence, and strength.

2. Svadhishthana Chakra – Sacral Chakra

The svadhisthana chakra, which emanates orange light and stands for the element of water, is located beneath the navel. According to traditional beliefs, the sacral chakra governs sexuality, creativity, intuition, self-worth, compassion, and adaptability. It is said that emotional outbursts, a lack of creativity, and sex-obsessed ideas are signs of an unstable sacral chakra.

3. Manipura Chakra – Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus chakra, also known as Manipura, or "city of jewels" in Sanskrit, is thought to be located between the ribs and the navel. It has a yellow hue and is associated with the fire element.

The solar plexus chakra, according to those who subscribe to the chakra theory, is where emotions like ego, rage, and violence are stored. It is believed to manifest physically as diabetes, liver difficulties, or intestinal issues. When the solar plexus chakra is out of balance emotionally, depression and low self-esteem are thought to result. When it is in balance, it can be a source of vitality, productivity, and self-assurance.

4. Anahata Chakra – Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is thought to be located in the center of the circulatory system and is linked to organs like the heart and lungs. Lower chakras are linked to higher chakras by the heart chakra. It is green, and the air is its element.

The heart chakra is thought to be connected to empathy, faith, ardor, and love of oneself and others. Anger, a lack of trust in others, anxiety, envy, fear, and moodiness are thought to result from an unbalanced Anahata chakra. High blood pressure, heart palpitations, and other heart issues are said to be caused by an overactive heart chakra.

5. Vishuddha Chakra – Throat Chakra

The throat chakra, known as Vishuddha, is believed to regulate the neck, mouth, tongue, and other components of the throat region. Blue is the hue of the throat chakra, and ether is its element. The throat chakra is related to confidence, communication, and self-expression. The flow of hormones is supposed to be regulated and inner thoughts can be communicated more positively by balancing the throat chakra.

6. Ajna Chakra – Third Eye Chakra

Between the brows is where the third eye, or Ajna chakra, is located. The color indigo is used to signify the third eye even though it has no elemental connection. The third eye chakra is frequently employed in asana practice as a focal point and is thought to govern your intellect, intuition, knowledge, and spiritual force.

This belief system states that you can recognize connections within this world and beyond when your third eye chakra is open and balanced.

A headache, a migraine, or hazy vision are said to be symptoms of an underactive third eye chakra. The third eye is thought to liberate you from ties to the material world when it is balanced.

7. Sahastrara Chakra – Crown Chakra

The highest of the seven primary chakras, Sahastrara, or the crown chakra, is located at the top of the head. Violet or white is the color of the crown chakra. This chakra often called the "thousand petal lotus," is regarded as the most spiritual of the three main chakras.

Since the crown chakra is the seat of spirituality, enlightenment, and energy thinking, opening it is supposed to help one connect with their higher self. It is linked to cosmic knowledge and personal wisdom. The crown chakra is said to affect depression, a sense of isolation from the outer world, irritability, and negative emotions when it is out of balance.

What are the benefits of activating the chakras?

The benefits of activating the chakras are-

1. Good mental state

2. Better lifestyle

3. Better health conditions

Why do the chakras get blocked?

The chakras get blocked by multiple factors such as-

1. Poor diet

2. Stress

3. Fear

4. Anxiety

5. Illness

How are the chakras unblocked?

The chakras can be unblocked using various practices-

1. Chakra meditation-

Different chakras require different sets of meditational practices but the basic practice is to focus on every chakra for a few minutes and feel the energy and color illuminating at that point.

3. Using affirmations-

Self-affirmations lead to the activation of chakras. Such as saying "I am filled with greatness", "I am wise".

4. Behavioural changes-

By changing our behavior, mindset, and nature we can unblock the chakras.

5. Using essential oils-

Special essential oils are present in the market whose fragrance triggers the activation of the chakras.

6. Using stones-

Special colored stones are used for activating specific chakras.

Until next time, stay safe and stay healthy.

88 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page